Post of the Day: Mouth Watery Goodness

Post of the day-Bon Appetit Hon, September 28, 2009 (http://bonappetithon.com)

Cookie Monster (Bon Appetit Hon blog)

the homemade Samoa: from Bon Appetit Hon
the homemade Samoa: from Bon Appetit Hon

I really think that the picture says it all. Maybe because I just finished dinner and I’m jonesin for a sweet. While it is too late for me to cook these I know what I will be doing this weekend. Why? Because the recipe calls for butter, sugar, chocolate, coconut, butter, caramel…and did I mention butter (this description is not from me, but the authoress herself from Bon Appetit Hon)? I can’t think of a more perfect thing to bake this coming fall weekend, and then to eat while watching the Twin Cities Marathon… 

1 Comment

Filed under Baking, Food, Post of the Day

One response to “Post of the Day: Mouth Watery Goodness

  1. Wendi

    Thanks for the feature. I highly recommend eating these while watching other people engage in strenuous activities.

    Bon Appetit Hon!
    Wendi

Leave a Reply

