Saffron and Blueberry

http://saffronandblueberry.blogspot.com

Saffron and Blueberry blog image

Creating a life with beautiful pictures of the world coupled with drool worthy food

I’m preoccupied with all things food these days. Maybe because it is the dead of winter in my home town of Minneapolis. Recent nights have been spent indoors with high heat, the Winter Games from Whistler, and food and drink. After following Hilda of London on twitter (you can find her @saffronberry) I took a look at her blog. She tweets about the most amazing food and her blog is no exception. It makes me want to leap to the kitchen, preheat the oven, and dismiss the measuring spoons from their indeterminable sentence in the drawer. But what Hilda has been hiding, at least from me on twitter, is her photography skills-not just of food but of life. These worldly snap shots match delicately well with her recipes. When I look at her pictures I too believe I can be just as good, just not anytime soon, which is my disappointment. Nonetheless, please visit Saffron and Blueberry they may seem like an unlikely pair, but they are not. They surely will not disappoint, only inspire.

3 Comments

Filed under Baking, Food

3 responses to “Saffron and Blueberry

  1. What a lovely post, thank you so much for the incredible compliments. Photography is an ongoing education, I shot a lot of crappy pictures for a long time and still have so much to learn. I’m honored that you find my blog inspiring. Thank you again.

  2. I am a fan of S and B. I love the gorgeous photos!

    Nisrine

  3. I love Hilda’s blog and her photography. Was fortunate enough to meet her & her darling little papoose in London for the FBC last year. She is very very talented, and is a real sweetheart! She’s got me addicted to Ottolenghi’s cookbook!!

Leave a Reply

