It’s so easy being…vegan

Lunch box bunch blog image

http://kblog.lunchboxbunch.com

I think I’ve said this in a previous post, but I’m toying with becoming a vegan. Better health is on the horizon for me & all of us…especially given the fact that the government has recently said that 72% of Americans are clinically obese. Yikes! I have to admit I stumbled on to this vegan blog extraordinaire via twitter. I followed the tweets first (@lunchboxbunch) that then led me to the blog. Everything about the blogstress Kathy Patalsky is happy! The tweets, the blog…must be because of the food. If you were afraid of being a vegan and thinking what on earth appetizing could I eat on a daily basis, visit Kathy. She makes all the food look absolutely delicious (and I venture to say it is not just because of her photography skills). It’s just good food. Lunchboxbunch now has a permanent place in our dinner regimen (especially since I’ve gotten my meat-eating husband to go vegetarian or pescetarian 6 days out of the week-his veganism is coming, as is mine!!!) So here is the secret to happiness. Good food made by, served, & tweeted about at lunchboxbunch.

2 Comments

Filed under Food, vegan

2 responses to “It’s so easy being…vegan

  1. I’m neither vegetarian nor vegan, but am intrigued by the options life can offer. That’s a great review on Kathy’s blog, and I am glad the options at Lunchbox Bunch are so many, and so beautiful!

    • Danielle Shelton

      Thank you for the complement on the revue. That’s the best thing about life…so many options! We just have to remember to take advantage of them.

Leave a Reply

