Remember, You Create Your World

http://www.wherewomencreate.typepad.com/

image from Where Women Create blog, featuring creation by Brassy Apple

I’m an artist. Yes, I’m a blogger, but I’ve been an artist longer. I love creating. I’ve loved creating since I was a child. It’s in my bones, in my soul.  There is a great quote by Pablo Picasso which states: “All children are artists. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.” I went on to more “practical endeavors” as urged by my family. Yet, my love of creation never strayed far from me. Equally, I love seeing the creations of others. If you have the very slightest love for designers, artisans, scrapbookers (and all that encompasses) you should visit regularly the Where Women Create blog. Actually, Where Women Create is also a magazine you can purchase on-line or at your local book retailer. The Where Women Create blog is compilation of features about women crafters/ artists of varying disciplines, backgrounds and professions. It’s extremely inspirational to see what one can do when their put their mind and hands to work together. Men, don’t be turned off by the title…men can and do create just as much as women. You too would find this blog very interesting, easy to navigate, and visually copy worthy. As humans we often forget that we have been endowed with the power of creation from our creator…of the tangible and intangible. I think it would behoove you to visit a place that reminds you of that, it a place Where Women Create.

“Fortune Favors the Bold”-Virgil

How many of you have signed-up for the Blog of the Year Contest to get your on-line artistic side noticed?

1 Comment

Filed under Crafts

One response to “Remember, You Create Your World

  1. I really like the sound of the blog … crafts, art, DIY all up my street. Thanks for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

