16 Days until Christmas: Family Ribbon Garland Craft

http://www.marthastewart.com/good-things/recycled-ribbon-chain?backto=true&backtourl=/photogallery/holiday-crafts-for-kids#slide_20

Recycled Ribbon Garland Chain

People always say that Christmas is for children. I agree. I also think that Christmas is for adults too. It’s easy for adults if you keep that child-like spirit about you. One of my favorite things to do when I was a young girl was to make paper chains. I have no idea why. Maybe it was because I could create something colorful with my own two hands that did not take that much time to complete. My child-like spirit was aroused when I saw this Martha Stewart recycled ribbon chain (and I like the whole recycling idea). The easy to do,  how-to is at the link above, and at the click of the picture. This is great easy Christmas idea for the whole family, or just you alone, because we should never lose our child-like spirit…especially in the world we’re living in now.

P.S. Don’t forget to vote for your favorite Blog of the Year finalist. 10 minutes left in the voting.

2 Comments

Filed under Christmas Count Down, Crafts, Family

2 responses to “16 Days until Christmas: Family Ribbon Garland Craft

  1. love the ribbon chains….man i need to get my tree up!!

Leave a Reply

