Blogging Advice from a Blogging Success

Pioneer Woman's Ree DrummondI know that many of you guys who read The Blog Revue are bloggers yourselves. As bloggers we know that often times our blogging is merely a labor of love. But deep down manyof us want to make that labor of love our livelihood somehow.  My theory in life, as well as in business is, “Don’t reinvent the wheel if you don’t have to.” It’s not that I don’t like inventing things. It’s just that, when someone has done it, can tell me a little bit how to do it, I just assume listen and take the advice. Of course, I always have to add my mojo and twist to it. But when things are offered on a silver platter, for God’s sake take it! I’m taking the blogging advice from Ree Drummond. You may of heard of her. She created a little blog called Pioneer Woman which was Revued here. You may have seen her Pioneer Woman cookbook at Barnes & Noble. Or you may have seen her in Where Women Cook Magazine. That is just the tip of the iceberg. What she, and other successful bloggers have to say, I’ll listen to and so should you. Click the link to read her list of Ten Important Things I’ve Learned About Blogging, or the photo of Ree above to go to her words of blogging wisdom. In the end we all want to work and live our passion. Bloggers included! Let’s stick together and make our time consuming passion filled pass-time, into our time consuming passion filled life.

By the way, do you have any blogging words of wisdom to add? If so, I want to hear from you!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging Advice

2 responses to “Blogging Advice from a Blogging Success

  1. Nice post, I love the website.

Leave a Reply

