She Say’s It’s, “From Me to You”

Blog Image From Me to You Do you ever wonder if we are living during the time of the next Alfred Stieglitz, Man Ray, Dorothea Lange, or Diane Arbus?Or if you are not familiar with photography do you just wonder to yourself if you’re living among photographic giants? To tell you the truth I don’t know very much about photography, but I know what I like. I like the blog From Me to You. Jamie Beck is the blogstress and photographer extraordinaire. Mostly, she lets her exquisite images speak for themselves, and they do.  I really love her NYC around town images, of architecture, places, and happenings (like her picture above), since I’m a former resident.  But I also can’t get enough of her food and fashion photography either. The images’ color, lighting, size and her point of view can’t help but reel you into the moment. And, she has some images that actually move, a la Harry Potter. I’m sure there is a easy explanation as to how this is done. However, I’d rather be in the dark and simply believe it’s magic.

I come from the theory of life that everyone has a talent. How that talent is done is uniquely your own due to your originality. Jamie Beck has a talent for photography. We are so lucky she is sharing her gift in From Me to You.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

